Finalists of the Imagen Awards Short Films & Web Series Competition Announced

Today the Imagen Foundation announced the Finalists of the 1st Imagen Awards Short Films & Web Series Competition. This special competition is geared towards showcasing the best of short form content created by or featuring talent from our Latino community or that touches on Latino themes/subject matter. The Finalists are:

Best Short Film

  • Billy
  • Diablo
  • Drowning
  • VICI

Best Short Documentary Film

  • The Kitchenistas of National City
  • Little Angels
  • Striking Out Poverty

Best Web Series

  • B.U.T.S. INC
  • Hispanglosaxon
  • Stop the Bleeding!

The winner in each category will be determined through a public vote that begins on July 17 at 12pm PT/3pm ET and ends on July 31 at 5pm PT/8pm ET. To vote, go to http://vote.imagen.org. Individuals will be able to vote once per 24 hour period.

The winner in each category will be invited to attend the 32nd Annual Imagen Awards, which will take place on Friday, August 18 at the Beverly Wilshire in Beverly Hills. In addition to this year’s nominees,  the Imagen Foundation is honoring the Miranda Family, including Lin-Manuel Miranda, Dr. Luz Towns-Miranda, Luis A. Miranda, Jr., and Luz Miranda-Crespo with the President’s Award for their humanitarian and artistic contributions. It will also recognize NBC Entertainment with the Vision Award for providing opportunities for Latino advancement in the entertainment industry, both in front and behind the camera.

Tickets for the event are now on sale. Go to www.imagen.org/awards/tickets for all the details.

By | 2017-07-17T11:56:16+00:00 July 17th, 2017|Categories: Imagen Awards|