Outstanding Achievement Awards

President’s Award: Christy Walton

Norman Lear Writer’s Award: Gerald Cuesta and Michael Cuesta

Lifetime Achievement Award: Jesus Salvador Treviño

Imagen Awards by Category

Best Feature Film

  • Winner: Bless Me, Ultima (Monkey Hill Films/Gran Via Productions/Monarch Pictures/Tenaja Productions)
  • Border Run (Anchor Bay)
  • Dreamer (Undocumented Productions)
  • Tio Papi (Active Fox Productions)
  • Trouble in the Heights (Viva Pictures)

Best Actor/Supporting Actor – Feature Film

  • E.J. Bonilla, Four (Four Film LLC/Blue Noon Film (Prod Cos.)/Wolfe Releasing)
  • David Castro, Tio Papi (Active Fox Productions)
  • Joey Dedio, Tio Papi (Active Fox Productions)
  • Winner: Luke Ganalon, Bless Me, Ultima (Monkey Hill Films/Gran Via Productions/Monarch Pictures/Tenaja Productions)
  • Rayniel Rufino, Trouble in the Heights (Viva Pictures)
  • Jeremy Ray Valdez, Dreamer (Undocumented Productions)

Best Actress/Supporting Actress – Feature Film

  • Winner: Miriam Colon, Bless Me, Ultima (Monkey Hill Films/Gran Via Productions/Monarch Pictures/Tenaja Productions)
  • Veronica Diaz-Carranza, Blaze You Out (AJK Films/Grindstone Entertainment Group/Lionsgate)
  • Eva Mendes, The Place Beyond the Pines (Focus Features)
  • Fatima Ptacek, Tio Papi (Active Fox Productions)
  • Patricia Rae, The Big Wedding (Two Ton Films/Millenium/Lionsgate)
  • Elizabeth Rodriguez, Tio Papi (Active Fox Productions)

Best Primetime Program: Drama or Comedy

  • Winner: Castle (ABC Studios)
  • Chicago Fire (Wolf Films Production in Association with NBC Universal Television)
  • Dallas (Warner Horizon Television)
  • Grey’s Anatomy (ABC Studios)
  • Private Practice (ABC Studios)
  • Switched at Birth (Prodco, Inc. in association with ABC Family)

Best Primetime Program: Special or Movie-of-the-Week

  • George Lopez: It’s Not Me, It’s You (Dakota Pictures/George Lopez in association with HBO Entertainment)
  • Meddling Mom (The Konigsberg Company in association with Silver Screen Pictures/Hallmark Movie Channel)
  • Winner: We Love Jenni Special (Blank Paige Productions)

Best Actor/Television

  • Benjamin Bratt, Private Practice  (ABC)
  • Guillermo Diaz, Scandal (ABC)
  • Winner: Jon Huertas, Castle (ABC)
  • Danny Pino, Law & Order: SVU (NBC)

Best Actress/Television

  • Sonia Braga, Meddling Mom (Hallmark Movie Channel)
  • Selena Gomez, The Wizards Return: Alex vs. Alex (Disney Channel)
  • Lana Parrilla, Once Upon a Time (ABC)
  • Winner: Monica Raymund, Chicago Fire (NBC)

Best Supporting Actor/Television

  • Kevin Alejandro, Golden Boy (CBS)
  • Nestor Carbonell, Bates Motel (A&E)
  • Winner: Carlos Gómez, The Glades (A&E)
  • Joe Minoso, Chicago Fire (NBC)
  • Oscar Nuñez, The Office (NBC)
  • Jon Seda, Treme (HBO)

Best Supporting Actress/Television

  • Jordana Brewster, Dallas (TNT)
  • Wanda De Jesus, Sons of Anarchy (FX)
  • Julie Gonzalo, Dallas (TNT)
  • Winner: Constance Marie, Switched at Birth (ABC Family)
  • Aubrey Plaza, Parks and Recreation (NBC)
  • Gina Torres, Suits (USA Network)

Best Young Actress/Television

  • Victoria Justice, Victorious (Nickelodeon)
  • Cierra Ramirez, The Secret Life of the American Teenager (ABC Family)
  • Winner: Raini Rodriguez, Austin & Ally (Disney Channel)
  • Brittany Underwood, Hollywood Heights (Nickelodeon)
  • Bella Thorne, Shake It Up! (Disney Channel)

Best Children’s Programming

  • Dora The Explorer (Nickelodeon)
  • Winner: Handy Manny (Nelvana/Disney Channel)
  • The Wizards Return: Alex vs. Alex (It’s A Laugh/ Disney Channel)

Best Documentary for Film or Television

  • Cubamerican (Ño Productions)
  • Granito: How to Nail a Dictator (Skylight Pictures)
  • Winner: Harvest of Empire (ONYK Films/ EVS Communications/ Loquito Productions)
  • Mariachi High (Rubylake, LLC)
  • Precious Knowledge (Dos Vatos Productions)
  • Tales of Masked Men (Echo Park Films, Inc/Latino Public Broadcasting)
  • We Women Warriors (Tejiendo Sabiduria) (Todos Los Pueblos Productions, LLC)
  • Who is Dayani Cristal? (Pulse Films)

Best National Informational Program

  • America Reframed: New Muslim Cool (American Documentary, Inc.)
  • American Latino TV (LATV Networks)
  • Winner: Oprah’s Next Chapter (Harpo Studios)
  • Pati’s Mexican Table (The Cortez Brothers/WETA/APT)
  • Voces: Tales of Masked Men (Echo Park Films, Inc/Latino Public Broadcasting)
  • We Decide: Latinos and the 2012 Election (NUVOtv/Peacock Productions)

Best Local Informational Program

  • #LAPREPA (Time Warner Cable Deportes/Los Angeles, California)
  • Families Matter: Getting Ready for College (KLCS-TV/Los Angeles, California)
  • Hola! LA (Latin Heat Media/CBS Broadcasting, Inc./Los Angeles, California)
  • NBC4 Life Connected Hispanic Heritage Month Special (KNBC-TV/Los Angeles, California)
  • Winner: Vista L.A. (ABC7/Los Angeles, California)

Best On-Air Advertising

  • Community Champion (PBS SoCal)
  • Momentos  (Fox Deportes)
  • Procter & Gamble: Tu Sueño, Tu Orgullo (Cinemat, Inc./Liquid Thread)
  • Univision Educate! – Acepta el Reto Educativo (Univision)
  • Winner: Univision Educate! – De Pandilleros a Panaderos (Univision)
  • Univision Educate! – Educando Contra el Peligro (Univision)

Best Variety or Reality Show

  • Winner: 24/7 Chavez Jr./Martinez (HBO Sports)
  • Latino 101 (NuvoTV/The Nieves Company)
  • Project Runway (The Weinstein Company/Bunim-Murray Productions/Full Picture Entertainment in association with Lifetime)
  • Real Time with Bill Maher (Bill Maher Productions/Brad Grey Television in association with HBO Entertainment)
  • The Voice (One Three Television/Warner Horizon Television)

Best Theatrical Short or Student Film

  • Winner: POV: Sin Pais (American Documentary | POV)
  • The Shooting Star Salesman (The Film Imaginarium/ NYC Films)
  • Viva America (Oro Entertainment)

Best Web Series: Drama

  • Winner: Caribe Road (Helu Films Entertainment)
  • Fixing Paco (Mendez National Institute of Transplantation)
  • Sin Vergüenza (Kavich Reynolds/Altamed)

Best Web Series: Comedy

  • Winner: Oh Noah! (Thirteen/WNET)
  • East WillyB (East WillyB LLC)
  • When the Bomb Drops (Aldo Pisano)

Best Web Series: Reality or Information

  • Energy House Calls (Momentum Entertainment Group)
  • Winner: Sin Vergüenza (Kavich Reynolds/Altamed)